In between collecting the six Infinity Stones and ultimately having his snap reversed, the MCU super-villain, played by Josh Brolin, delivered a number of unforgettable lines. Take a look at more than 50 of the most memorable and best Thanos quotes.

50+ Best Thanos Quotes

  1. “I am inevitable.”
  2. “It’s my destiny.”
  3. “That is destiny fulfilled.”
  4. “Reality is often disappointing.”
  5. “Is that sadness I sense in you, daughter?”
  6. “Giving it to me will spare you a great deal of suffering.”
  7. “Tipped the cosmic scales to balance.”
  8. “You could not live with your own failure. Where did that bring you? Back to me.”
  9. “Reality can be whatever I want.”
  10. Tivan (The Collector): “Why would I lie?” Thanos: “I imagine it’s like breathing for you.”
  11. “I know what it’s like to lose. To feel so desperately that you’re right, yet to fail nonetheless. It’s frightening, turns the legs to jelly. But I ask you to what end? Dread it. Run from it. Destiny arrives all the same. And now it’s here. Or should I say, I am.”
  12. “The Tesseract or your brother’s head.”
  13. “That was a mistake.”
  14. “You’re not the only one cursed with knowledge.”
  15. “A small price to pay for salvation.”
  16. “You have my respect, Stark. When I’m done, half of humanity will still be alive. I hope they remember you.”
  17. “This universe is finite. Its resources, finite. If life is left unchecked, life will cease to exist. It needs correction.”
  18. “Perfectly balanced, as all things should be.”
  19. “You’re quite the fighter, Gamora.”
  20. “I’m sorry, little one.”
  21. “I never taught you to lie. That’s why you’re so bad at it.”
  22. “Your optimism is misplaced, Asgardian."
  23. “This day extracts a heavy toll.”
  24. “I thought that by eliminating half of life, the other half would thrive. But you’ve shown me that’s impossible.”
  25. “As long as there are those that remember what was, there will always be those that are unable to accept what can be. They will resist.”
  26. “I know what I must do.”
  27. “Ah, the boyfriend.”
  28. “I like him.”
  29. “They called me a madman.”
  30. “I’m a survivor.”
  31. “What’s wrong, little one?”
  32. “Gone. Reduced to atoms.”
  33. “Insect!”
  34. “I ignored my destiny once. I cannot do that again. Even for you.”
  35. “The hardest choices require the strongest wills.”
  36. “You’re full of tricks, wizard.”
  37. “You should have gone for the head.”
  38. “All that for a drop of blood.”
  39. “I will shred this universe down to its last atom and then, with the stones you’ve collected for me, create a new one teeming with life that knows not what it has lost but only what is has been given. A grateful universe.”
  40. “The work is done. It always will be.”
  41. “I could simply snap my fingers. They would all cease to exist. I call that mercy.”
  42. “The universe required correction. After that, the stones served no purpose beyond temptation.”
  43. “I used the stones to destroy the stones. It nearly killed me.”
  44. “Thank you, daughter. Perhaps I treated you too harshly.”
  45. “They’re not trying to stop something I’m going to do in our time. They’re trying to undo something I’ve already done in theirs.”
  46. “I found them all. I won.”
  47. “I know and you’ll have the chance to prove it.”
  48. “Daughter.”
  49. “So, this is the future.”
  50. Nebula: “They suspected nothing.” Thanos: “The arrogant never do.”
  51. “In all my years of conquest, violence, slaughter, it was never personal. But I’ll tell you now, what I’m about to do to your stubborn, annoying little planet, I’m gonna enjoy it. Very, very much.”
  52. Wanda: “You took everything from me.” Thanos: “I don’t even know who you are.”
  53. “Rain fire!”
  54. “Find them my children and bring them to me on Titan.”
  55. Loki: “I do have a bit of experience in that arena.” Thanos: “If you consider failure experience.”
  56. “Undying? You should choose your words more carefully.”
  57. “No resurrections this time.”
  58. “Today, I lost more than you can know. But now is no time to mourn. Now is no time at all.”
  59. Young Gamora: “What did it cost?” Thanos: “Everything.” Next, 100 Stan Lee quotes!

50  Best Thanos Quotes from the MCU - 350  Best Thanos Quotes from the MCU - 2050  Best Thanos Quotes from the MCU - 7050  Best Thanos Quotes from the MCU - 18