Now, the two are officially discussing what actually transpired, clearing up the situation once and for all. On Thursday, Cohen was the guest star of the On Air With Ryan Seacrest radio show, calling in to set the record straight. “I didn’t know where we stood, Ryan!” the Watch What Happens Live host said, as he added, “I got to tell you something, I like watching people fight. I don’t like fighting with people.” Seacrest agreed there was no bad blood between the two, responding, “That’s the funny thing, is that we’re not.” The pair continued chatting, while reminding listeners of their over 15-year friendship. Cohen even joked that all the drama was the fault of his CNN New Year’s Eve Live co-host, Anderson Cooper. “This is really an Anderson thing,” he said. “I called Anderson and yelled at him on the radio yesterday. I was on my radio show yesterday and I said, ‘You know, Anderson, typically what I remember is when we’re standing there and one of us sees Ryan behind us – because you’re on stage right behind us-one of us will nudge the other and say, ‘Hey, there’s Seacrest. Look there’s Ryan,’ so the other one can make note and give a wave and I said, ‘This year you did not do that!’” Seacrest added that he and Cohen had even been texting that day about the warm weather on New Year’s Eve, as he assured, “I love both you guys and happy New Year. We should definitely toast each other next year after the shows.” After the broadcast, Seacrest took to Instagram to upload an audio clip of the conversation. “Thank you Andy Cohen for coming on the air this morning! Andy and I have been good friends for many years. We’re in it together in Times Square year after year and always like to have a bit of fun. Andy, next year let’s find each other after the show for a toast!” he captioned the post. As Parade previously reported, Seacrest told his Live With Kelly and Ryan co-host Kelly Ripa earlier in the week that Cohen hadn’t acknowledged him during recording, even though the Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve stage was located right next to CNN’s New Year’s Live in Times Square. In response, Ripa quickly shut down her co-host’s version of the story, insisting, “That’s not true. [Cohen] said he was trying to get your attention.” We’re just glad there was no true falling-out between these longtime friends and that they promptly cleared the air!