As the Battle Rounds came to their conclusion, the coaches got a little bit of help from music industry powerhouses Luis Fonsi (Team Kelly), Dan + Shay (Team Blake), Brandy (Team Legend) and Darren Criss (Team Nick), who served as advisors and helped prepare the artists as they got ready to take on their competition. As the contestants took the stage, Blake still had his Steal and John still had his Save. At the end of the Battle Rounds, like last season, each of the four Saved artists will compete in a four-way Knockout with the winner, voted on by America, moving on.

Eliminated contestants on The Voice Season 20 Battle Rounds Night 3

Deion Warren, Ainae, Savanna Chestnut, JD Casper, Bradley Sinclair

Advancing artists on The Voice Season 20 Battle Rounds Night 3

Victor Solomon, Anna Grace, Raine Stern, Andrew Marshall (Steal), Pete Mroz, Kenzie Wheeler, Rachel Mac, Rio Doyle, Carolina Rial (Save)

Battle Round 1: Deion Warren vs Victor Solomon from Team Legend

Song: “You Got It Bad” by Usher John said: “When we were rehearsing together, I talked a lot about the performance aspect of things. I was not their dance consultant in case you guys didn’t realize I was being facetious. I’m not really good at it. But I was more confident that Deion would do it. I wasn’t sure about you Victor, honestly. I wasn’t sure you were going to come through and give the physical performance that you needed to give, and you went beyond exceeding my expectations. It was a fantastic performance. It made me proud because it was so entertaining. You were great in rehearsal, but this was better than I expected.” Winner: Victor Solomon, 22, Peoria, Ill. “They made me so proud. I loved the fire that they had, but Victor is such a soulful, precise vocalist. He sings with conviction. I am excited to continue to grow with him,” John added.

Battle Round 2: Ainae vs Anna Grace from Team Kelly

Song: “You Know I’m No Good” by Amy Winehouse Kelsea said: “First, I want you to know that Kelly is watching. Your girl is here for you. I am an extension of her. Ainae, I was reading about you and that you had this moment at a Weeknd show, an aha moment. I had that moment at a Kelly Clarkson show. I was in the coliseum in Knoxville, and she was singing ‘Behind These Hazel Eyes’ and I was just, ‘I have to do this with my life.’ What I will say to both of you is whether you are singing in a coffee shop or an arena, you can give someone that moment like I had with Kelly and you had with The Weeknd, and that’s a really cool gift to give someone. I know Kelly loves both of you so much and I fully understand why, but you’re so different and that’s why it’s a difficult choice.” Winner: Anna Grace, 20, Milwaukee, Wisc. “Ainae vs Anna Grace was one Kelly and I talked about a lot because she knew this was going to be a hard battle. I picked Anna because Anna is really pushing herself, she can take notes, and I am really excited to see her growth in the rest of this show,” Kelsea added.

Battle Round 3: Raine Stern vs Andrew Marshall from Team Nick

Song: “Adore You” by Harry Styles Nick said: “This one is really tough. Andrew, you did nail this. There was a magic that came out in your performance today. But [Raine], there was a similar magic in your Blind Audition and there is a magic that surrounds you in general like a magnet. This is probably the strangest and toughest choice I have had to make on the show yet, because you both deserve to be here.” Winner: Raine Stern, 22, New Glaros, Wisc. Steal: Andrew Marshall, 21, Boxford, Mass., moves to Team Blake “This was not Raine’s best performance, but I believe in her and I know she can do better. I had to go with her because I want to see that,” Nick added. “I stole Andrew because he won the Battle. The thing about Andrew’s voice is it cuts through, he has great pitch, he’s got a ton of energy, and I think there’s a lot he can accomplish,” Blake said.

Battle Round 4: Savanna Chestnut vs Pete Mroz from Team Blake

Song: “Have a Little Faith in Me” by John Hiatt Blake said: “Savanna, I think you are keeping everything here instead of letting us all in and that’s hard to do. Trust me, I know. That’s why I’m cracking jokes all the time. That is my defense mechanism. And Pete, you were a great singer 25 years ago when we were in Young Riders together and you’re still a great singer. I thought you did a killer job.” Winner: Peter Mroz, 45, Nashville, Tenn. “Savanna is a great singer, but Pete, he gives it all he’s got when he’s up there on stage. He’s still the great singer he was back when we were kids,” Blake added.

Battle Round 5: JD Casper vs Kenzie Wheeler from Team Kelly

Song: “Fishin’ in the Dark” by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Kelsea said, “I really, really enjoyed that. You are both so talented and Kelly is home sick and making me do this. JD, the song choice might have favored Kenzie a little bit more, but you are still standing there doing 18 million things at once, so that’s really amazing. Kenzie, I just don’t think you know how good you are. I think it’s a really wonderful, compelling thing about you as an artist. I hope you never know how good you are, and I hope you never shave the mullet. Can we pinky promise? Winner: Kenzie Wheeler, 22, Dover, Fla. “JD is such a musician. Kenzie is a little undeniable. He is who he is and he’s really freaking good. I am very excited for him to come into the country music community,” Kelsea added.

Battle Round 6: Bradley Sinclair vs Rachel Mac from Team Nick

Song: “Your Song” by Elton John Nick said: “You both just gave the best performance we’ve had in the Battle Rounds. Unfortunately, I have to make a really tough call here. My age being a factor with Rachel is true. When I was young and coming up, there was a lot of things I relied on my family and friends and other artists and mentors to help me along the way. This is going to be a lot for you to take on, and knowing how to navigate all that, I think I could be helpful in that process. But, Bradley, you have confidence for days. I think you gave some of that to Rachel, which is so important and something that sets you apart. You are both amazing. You both deserve to be in this competition.” Winner: Rachel Mac, 16, Romeo, Mich. “I am just frustrated that I have to choose between them, but Rachel delivered an amazing vocal performance. This is The Voice after all and that’s what’s most important at the end of the day that the vocals are killer,” Nick added.

Battle Round 7: Carolina Rial vs Rio Doyle from Team Legend

Song: “Somebody I Used to Know” by Gotye feat. Kimbra “It is hard for me to realize how young you both are. I love how confident and composed you were throughout this whole process. Carolina, your range is just stupid. It is incredible. And Rio, you have power in your voice, you have a really unique tone. I don’t even know an analogue of anyone who sounds like you. You have such an interesting way of expressing yourself. You were doing a lot of daring things with your voice and you were hitting all the notes, I thought, really masterfully." Winner: Rio Doyle, 16, Adrian, Mich. Save:  Carolina Rial, 17, Ridgefield, N.J. “Rio and Carolina are my two powerhouse teenager vocalists. I picked Rio because she has an interesting tone and a powerhouse performance with a lot of individuality and fire." “I think Carolina has a really good chance in the four-way Knockout because she has that big powerful voice and confidence. She’s not afraid of the moment. She’s a risk taker and I like that about her.” The Voice airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Watch the Blind Audition Videos of All The Voice Artists Who Made a Team for Season 20

The Voice Results  Who Was Eliminated on Night Three of The Voice Season 20 s Battle Rounds  2021  - 41