Who is Kaitlyn Bristowe engaged to?

Bristowe is engaged to fellow franchise alum Jason Tartick. The Trading Secrets podcast host was a contestant on Becca Kufrin’s season of The Bachelorette. The former banker made it to the top three in Season 14 of the show, along with Garrett Yrigoyen and Blake Horstmann.

How did Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick meet?

The pair first met in 2018 on Bristowe’s podcast, Off the Vine. The former Bachelorette celebrated the one-year anniversary of her and Tartick’s first encounter with a heartfelt tribute, writing, “EMOTIONAL ALERT. On this day last year…. I walked into a studio in Seattle to podcast with Jason and Olivia. I almost canceled because I had been bawling my eyes out in an Uber, going through some crap, and I was crying on FaceTime to my dad when he came in. We had never met, but he hugged me, and told me he had just cried too at a charity event he came from. He looked at me and said, “let’s have a soft Tuesday together”. He almost canceled as well because he had an eye infection. He brought a nice bottle of wine, and I had asked Olivia to join me for the podcast because I thought I would need someone to help keep the energy up, since I was so sad.” Bristowe continued, “But If you spend two seconds with Jason you realize his energy is electric and you can’t help but be in a good mood. My day had changed. I didn’t know what was going to happen. I thought of Jason as a friend, and wanted him to be the bachelor. He actually helped me through a hard time. I just wanted him to be happy. J, I met you 365 days ago and from what felt like was a goofy friendship, turned into a beautiful love story. Thank you for always lifting me up, being my rock, and thank you for stepping foot into that studio with your Cyclopes eye. You’re my Lobster.”

When did Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick start dating?

Tartick confirmed his relationship with Bristowe during an appearance on TODAY in January of 2019. At the time, he revealed that they had been an item “about a month or so.” “We were friends, a little banter here and there, and friendship turned into a relationship,” Tartick said.

When did Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick get engaged?

The entrepreneur popped the question in May of 2021 during a recording of Bristowe’s Off the Vine podcast. “It was everything I could have asked for,” Bristowe told Entertainment Tonight of the proposal. “The words that came out of his mouth were insanely beautiful. We’ve never locked eyes like that in our lives. We were holding hands, so intense, and I was listening to his every word, but still blacked out.” Bristowe had been told she would be interviewing a surprise guest, but instead was surprised with a proposal. “Jason’s like, ‘Kaitlyn, we’re not doing a podcast.’ And I’m like, ‘You forgot to hit record, didn’t you!’” she recalled. “He was like, ‘No, this is something else,’ and he got up and I saw him bring out a ring box from the drawer.” “I was trying to be present but I was so overwhelmed, and I was so embarrassed because I was wearing a T-shirt that said, ‘Tequila for Breakfast,’” Bristowe added. “I was like, ‘This feels very on brand, but also very inappropriate!’”

When are Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick getting married?

The engaged couple would like to tie the knot summer 2022, according to PEOPLE. Bristowe shared on the Bachelor Happy Hour podcast (via PEOPLE) that she and Tartick “want a short engagement.” And when it comes to their big day, the bride to be already has an idea of what type of wedding she wants. “I just know basically as soon as we can get the ball rolling, I want it to be like a Great Gatsby-like black-tie event, very glam, which is so opposite of what I thought I’d want,” she said. “Four years ago I would have been like, I want bohemian. I want farm-style. I just keep changing my mind.” While her future husband “wants it to be big,” Bristowe prefers something “more intimate.” She said, “So we’re going to have to learn our compromising skills.”

Do Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick want kids?

Bristowe is “praying” that kids are in the cards for her and Tartick. “We cannot wait to start a family,” she said on the Bachelor Happy Hour podcast (via PEOPLE). “To be honest, I turn 36 next month, and I do have my eggs frozen so the biological clock is not exactly ticking, but I do really want to think about that, just because I have met my person, we are getting married, and so I do feel like that next step, quickly after, is going to be having a family.” The TV star joked that she wouldn’t be surprised if she was pregnant for her wedding. “I don’t want to be, but that’s how anxious I am,” she said. Bristowe also noted that she wants her honeymoon “to be the trip of a lifetime, because that’s when I’m going to be like, ‘Alright. Now I’m a mom.’” Next, everything you need to know about Season 17 of The Bachelorette!

Who Is Kaitlyn Bristowe Engaged to    Are Kaitlyn and Jason Still Together  - 2